Skip links

Swiss Re Board Wants To Keep The Recent Chair

The board of reinsurance giant Swiss Re is proposing the re-election of current chair Sergio P. Ermotti at the company’s annual general meeting (AGM) of shareholders on April 12.

According to the AGM agenda seen by Insurance Business, the board also wants Karen Gavan, Joachim Oechslin, Deanna Ong, Jay Ralph, Joerg Reinhardt, Philip K. Ryan, Sir Paul Tucker, Jacques de Vaucleroy, and Larry Zimpleman to be re-elected as directors.

Additionally, Vanessa Lau and Pia Tischhauser are being put forward to be elected as new board me mbers. Renato Fassbind and Susan L. Wagner are not standing for re-election.

“On behalf of my colleagues, I would like to thank Sue and Renato for their great dedication and commitment to Swiss Re over many years,” commented Ermotti in a release.

“They both contributed strongly to our company’s strategic development. Their guidance and governance expertise will be thoroughly missed. We wish them all the best for the future.”

The proposed election of all those mentioned are for a one-year term. Ermotti has been part of the Swiss Re board since 2020 and chair since 2021.

Leave a comment

This website uses cookies to improve your web experience.